



Minutes of GREG AGM held on 14th Mar 2024

Held at: Davidson, The Gordon, 2 Fenwick Street, Geelong Vic 3220 at 6 pm

Present: 27 attendees including 2 guests

Motions:

- 1. To accept the minutes for the last AGM 2022 Moved by Piyush Jain, Seconded by Dennis Clarke Result: Accepted by all members present, motion carried.
- To accept the President's (Chair's) report
 Moved by Bernie, Seconded by Dennis Clarke
 Result: Accepted by all members present, motion carried.
- 3. To accept the Financial Statements of GREG for the year 2023

Balance as at 31-Dec-2022	\$858.60
Income for financial year	\$5,726.16
Expenditure for financial year	-\$5,038.20
Balance as at 31-Dec-2023	\$1,546.56

Moved by the Treasurer, Dennis Clarke, Seconded by Piyush Jain Result: Accepted by all members present

Nominations for office bearers

Nominations for office bearers - President, Vice President/Membership, Treasurer, Secretary and Committee members were called from the floor in addition to nominations received. As no more than one person nominated for the office bearer position, no elections were necessary. Two nominations for Committee member positions were received on the day of the AGM. All nominated members, as listed, were elected unopposed.

a) Dennis Clarke, Treasurer resigned at end of his term and did not offer for re-election as treasurer.

b) Ian Burston, Committee Member resigned at the end of his term and did not offer for re-election.

c) Results of the nominations





Position	Name	Nominated by	Remarks
President	Bernie Chen	Robert Gregory	Elected
Vice President/ Membership	Robert Gregory	Bernie Chen	Elected
Treasurer	Piyush Jain	Robert Gregory	Elected
Secretary	Rory Lynch	Bernie Chen	Elected
Committee member	John Lambert	Rory Lynch	Elected
Committee member	Eleanor Smith- Walters	Bernard Chen	Elected
Committee member	Stephen Hagebols	Robert Gregory	Elected
Committee member	Poorya Shaghaghi	Rory Lynch	Elected
Committee member	Gary Dunmore	Bernie Chen	Elected
Committee member – student representative	Pierson Lang	Bernie Chen	Elected

There being no other business to conduct at the AGM, the meeting was declared closed at 7.00 pm.

Secretary Rory Lynch